Let’s Create a Sand Kingdom With Sand Magic – Chapter 18

Hi guys, here’s the chapter after a long time, got some time on hand so managed to write 1 chapter, last week was busy so not even one. Here’s the chapter 🙂

-Kukix

16. Family member in the desert!?

I’m overwhelmed…. I never thought this would happen. I’m trying to get to the oasis I created with a humanized Sphinx.

„Umm, Sphinx-san?“

„What is it, my Lord? You are speaking to me like I’m some kind of stranger. Why don’t you talk to me more casually? This one is already a member of the Lord’s household.“ (TN: kenzokuna 眷属な, I translated it like this – it has different meanings it can be wife, relative, family not sure if it best translation if you have better idea)

Ugh, even if you put it that way. I mean, aren’t you too close to me? When you’re that close to me, your big breasts hit me and, uh, uh—

„Sphinx-san, you are little too close….“

„What? Isn’t this normal between me and the Lord?“

No, we’ve just met….

„Ngo! Ngo!“

„Hmm? What are you trying to do, disturbing me? I’ll eat you.“

„Ngo!“

When the Sphinx opened her mouth to show us, Raku was so scared that he hid behind my back. There, there, I petted the scared Raku.

„Hey, you can’t eat Raku!“

I was a little scared, but I warned her that I didn’t want her to touch my friend Raku.

„Haha, I’m just kidding.“

The Sphinx replied with a smirk on her face. Uff, It’s a joke….. it’s hard to understand her.

„Anyway, this is a desert, so let’s keep some distance. Yes, social distance!“

„Mmm…how cold.“

„Sphinx is already poisonous to the eyes….“

It’s good to be in a human form, but the cloth area is so small. The clothes seem to be made out of magic, though.

„Nevertheless, I don’t like the idea of being called Sphinx-san. Oh yeah, my Lord, I have an idea. Why don’t you give me a name?“

„What? N-n-name?“

„Yes. I want the Lord to give me a name, no matter what.“

It’s kind of like ant thing, I feel like I’m often in charge of naming things. But I guess it’s easier to call her by name rather than Sphinx.

In that case.

„How about Fi?“

„Hmm, Fi, huh. That’s good! I like it. From now on, I’m member of the Lord’s household, and will go by the name Fi!“ (TN: again it’s kenzoku – Lord’s household member, but it can also be kin, family)

As soon as Fi declared this, her body began to glow, and then she returned to her original form. Oh, what a surprise. This also happened when I named the king and queen of the ants, but this time there was no sign of any change.

Hmm? But Fi is looking at her body seriously.

„Fufu, hahaha! This is a surprise. The Lord may be even more extraordinary than I thought.“

„What? What do you mean by that?“

Fi suddenly laughed and said something like that, and I couldn’t help but ask her why.

„Well, it’s all right. I look forward to working with you in the future, my Lord.“ (or well, everything is fine.“

„Uh-huh. Looking forward to working with you too, Fi-san.“

But she somehow managed to avoid the question, didn’t she?

Well, I’m not going to force her to tell me if she doesn’t want to. At any rate, I shook the offered hand and returned the handshake.

„Call me Fi.“

„Huh? But, but…“

I returned the greeting, but Fi didn’t seem to like me calling her with honorific.

„I’m a member of your household. You can’t call your household member with honorific, can you?“

I get embarrased when someone smiles at me in a charming way…

„Well then, Fi, nice to meet you too.“

„Um, Nice to meet you.“

I greeted her again, and then checked my surroundings.

„Hmm, it’s really spectacular when there’s this much gold.“

Now that I’m outside again, this whole area looks like a fountain made of gold.

„Hmm, you can take as much as you want, you know.“

„Huh? Eeeeeeeeeeeee! But this is Fi’s gold, isn’t it?“

But then Fi said something outrageous to me. As much as I want…..

„What are you saying. I am member of my Lord’s household. In other words, the things that belong to me as a member of my Lord’s household are naturally property of my Lord also. You can do whatever you want with the gold here, as well as with the gold from the place you were trialed.“

That means the gold in that room too, right? What a ridiculous story. But…

„Hmm, I don’ really have any use for it right now. Oh, but Fi likes gold, right? Aren’t you going to use it for something?“

„I like gold, but I don’t have any particular use for it. I just look at it.“

I see…. But humans also use gold for jewelry.

„ I see. But if you like it, then – ‘Gold Sand Doll’.“

I used magic to turn the gold sand into a doll, that is, a golem. Since gold sand is still sand, I can manipulate it. So I added a few more, some of which were already there.

„Well, well…. I was quite curious about it, but I didn’t think that Lord could even do something like this.“

„I can do this because the gold sand is also sand and I have the attribute of sand.“

„Hmm…sand? Does it matter what kind of sand it is?“

„Hmm, I don’t know if I can manipulate every kind of sand yet, but I was able to manipulate iron sand.“

„I see, I see. Fufu.“

Fi laughed again in amusement. Was there something funny about it?

Now that I’ve made a few sand-gold golems, we started moving together on a wave of sand.

„This is interesting. The Lord’s magic is very versatile.“

„Ngo! Ngo!“

„Yeah, but I can’t do anything without a sand.“

„Hmm, but in this desert, your power is nearly invincible, isn’t it?“

Fi spoke to me from behind. Invincible, isn’t that a bit of an exaggeration? There’s no way I can win against an extraordinary being like Fi.

„By the way, the degree of closeness is….“

„What? Isn’t it the Lord who ordered to hold tightly so that I wouldn’t be shaken off?“

I did say that. But Fi’s figure is so great that when she gets close to me, uuh—

„By the way, Lord. How fast can this thing go?“

„How faster? I think I can go faster if I want to, but if I go too fast, I’ll lose my balance.“

„I can manipulate the sand to stabilize my foothold, but if I go too fast, it will be difficult to control and I will be affected by the wind.“

„Hmm, I’ll take care of that one for you.“

Then Fi held up her hand and said, „What?“

„Wind?“

„Fufu, I have eliminated the burden of wind on the Lord. This one has the attributes of storm and scorching heat. Therefore, I can use magic to control wind and flame at will.“ (TN: flame – honō (not sure if in this context better meaning maybe heat, but it says hono and hono is flame or blaze so yeah, scorching heat – shakunetsu)

Oh, now I see. It seems that scorching heat and storm are the top attributes of the fire and wind types…. With two of them, I can see how Fi is a great divine beast.

„With this you can go even faster, right? I definitely want to see it.“

„Yes, I’ll try to raise speed up now.“

Then I increased the speed of waves even more. It’s amazing how much freedom I can get without wind resistance. Thanks to that, I can now go three times faster than before. I could go even faster, but we’ve already arrived at the castle—

<<<Previous

Next>>>

6 thoughts on “Let’s Create a Sand Kingdom With Sand Magic – Chapter 18

  1. I only started reading about 12 hours ago but I’ve already consumed everything, even with the games, dinner, the manga, the other story and the conversations…

    Thank you very much, for the entertainment. (warning – incoming pun) that sandblasted my boredom away.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started