Let’s Create a Sand Kingdom With Sand Magic – Chapter 10

Probably last chapter of the week, translated it last night, but putting it now since I wanted to double check it.

-Kukix

10. Desert friends

I saved the King of iron ants from a parasitic demon, which in turn saved the Queen of honey ants. I also shared the water from the oasis with the iron ant King and his people, who were suffering from a shortage of water, and then the King and the Queen wanted to become my subordinates.

This is troubling…. It’s not like I’m building a country…  but it’s true that I’ve built a castle and created an oasis.

„I’m sorry. I really appreciate the offer, but…“

It’s too good to be true for me, so I turned it down.

„I knew it, that must be it. An unreliable ant like me, who can be taken over by a parasitic demon, will never be able to meet the King’s eyes.“

„I’ve also been relying on the King for so long that I’ve been unable to do anything.“ (TN: she means king Horus here)

Oh, no, no, no, no, no! The King and the Queen were so shocked that they started making such weak statements.

„N-No, no, no, that’s not it! In fact, it would be a waste for both of you to be under my command!“

„What a waste of words! You are too generous, my King!“

„Indeed. We are but a trifle compared to the King’s will.“

No, no, I think that’s too low of self-esteem.

„Anyway, the king is… I did build a castle, but this is not a country.“

„What a waste! You have such a castle and an oasis, but you don’t want to turn it into a country… humans would usually immediately turn the surrounding area into their own territory.“

Oh, so that’s what ants think of humans, huh?

„I’m not that interested in forming a country, and I’m also not that interested in making you my subordinates, but if you would like, I’d be happy to become your friend.“

„Friends, huh?“

„Yeah. We got to know each other like this, and I still only know Isis and Raku around here.“

„As expected from Horus! I think that’s fine too.“ (TN: first part of the sentence is sasuga Horus! So I translated it like this, but it can also be translated It’s really Horus-like!)

„Ngo! Ngo!“

Isis and Raku also seem to agree with this. The more friends you have, the better.

„A friend… I see. In that case, as your friend, I pledge to protect and serve the King for the rest of my life!“

„Same here! As the king’s friend, I will serve the King for the rest of my life!“

E, e~eee……….something….doesn’t feel quite what I had imagined…..

„That’s right! Since we are already here, King, could you form an alliance with us?

Alliances…. are often made between countries. I don’t have a country, but he has a very hopeful look in his eyes, and I can feel more equal then him being my subordinate.

„Okay, let’s form an alliance!“

„Oh! So we are now under the King!“

„Yes, King of the iron ants, let us work together to make King Horus and this land a better place!“

Oh, what? Is it different from what I expected? Or is it just my imagination?

Anyway, we’re now allias.

„So I’ll call it a day, oh, by the way, don’t the King and Queen have names?”

I was suddenly curious and asked. I thought it would be a bit tasteless to keep calling them the King of the iron ants and the Queen of the honey ants.

„A name, huh………I’ve heard that some people have a culture of choosing their own names, but I don’t really have one.”

„I don’t have one either…..But, this is just perfect. King Horus, will you please choose a name for me?“

Eh? You want me to name you?

„In that case, I would like you to give me a name too! Please, King!“

„Eee! You want me to give you two names? Wait a minute, I mean, I’m not really a king and I kinda don’t like when u call me that.“

„What’s not to like? I see, in the world of humans, you adress a king as your Majesty!“

„No, no, no! Just call me Horus!“

„That would be too disrespectful….“

„I don’t mind.“

„How merciful!“

No, it’s really not like that.

„May I call you Horus-dono, then?“ (TN: It’s Horus-dono, not sure if it’s Lord or Master or maybe something else?, well leaving it like this if you have suggestions let me know)

„W-Well, it’s better than calling me a king….“

„Understood, Horus-sama!“

It seems that the King and the Queen have agreed to it for now. Now, as for the name, they really want me to give it to them.

Hmmm, but it’s certainly more convenient to have a name, though. It’s easier to call them.

„Are you sure it’s okay?“

„Yes!“

„By all means!“

Well, then, I guess I will. I’m not really good at this sort of thing.

„How about….Mel for Queen?“ (TN: It’s meru in offical, but kinda like more Mel honestly, it sounds weird to call her Meru)

„That’s a wonderful name! This name is given to me by the King, and I will treasure it for the rest of my life.“

It’s a bit of an exaggeration. The King of the iron ants also seems to be very excited about it.

The king’s name actually came to me rather quickly.

„How about… Ein for King?“ (TN: it’s Ain in offical, so will leave Ein since again sounds better, let me know what you think again)

„Ein….it’s a good name that fits me perfectly. Like Mel, I will cherish it for the rest of my life and serve the King!“

No, I want you to stop calling me a king….Immediately after thinking so, Mel and Ein’s bodies suddenly began to glow.

Eh? What’s going on? But then the light gradually subsided, and then e ~eeee~ee!

„I-I-I-Is it possible that this is evolution?“

„Ngo! Ngoooooo!“

Isis was also surprised, her eyes fluttering. Raku also looked astonished.

Yeah, it was because of the extent of their change. Both Mel and Ein now look almost the same as humans. The only remnants of their previous appearance are the antennas on their heads, I guess?

But why the sudden humanization?

„This is amazing!“

„I was surprised. I didn’t expect it to look like this.“

„I’m sorry!“

I couldn’t help but apologize. I don’t know why, but I felt it was because of my naming.

„You don’t need to apologize for anything King!“

„That’s right, and since I took this form, I feel like I’m getting more and more powerful.“

„Oh! You too, Mel? Actually, so do I. I wish I had a spear so I could show off my newfound abilities!“

Something is motivating Ein and Mel. At any rate, they don’t care that they’ve been humanized, but rather they feel honored.

I’m glad to hear them say that, but I didn’t expect them to be humanized when I named them….

<<<Previous                                                                                                               Next>>>

5 thoughts on “Let’s Create a Sand Kingdom With Sand Magic – Chapter 10

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started