Let’s Create a Sand Kingdom With Sand Magic – Chapter 11

Late night chapter! Translating half-asleep, will use Horus-dono in last chapter instead of Lord Horus since it will be used also in this chapter, will fix it tomorrow probably. There might be some mistakes since I was tired when I translated this.

-Kukix

11. Humanization in the desert!?

When I gave the names to the ant King and Queen, they became humanized! I don’t know what I’m saying anymore, but that’s what it is!

Even so, Ein has turned into a strong and dignified king, while Mel has turned into a very young girl.

But her breasts are b-big….

I mean, Ein’s body is like armor, but uhhh!

„Oh! What’s wrong King? Are you okay?“

„No, that’s, Mel-san, your clothes….“

„Eh? Clothes? You mean like the ones humans wear?  I’m sorry, but I’m not familiar with that kind of culture…“

It’s true that she is an ant, so she doesn’t understand, but it was little too stimulating for me. My nose started bleeding and I was having a hard time.

Anyway, I transformed the sand into a robe and put it on her.

„Hmmm, Ein is wearing something though.“

„What? What do you mean he’s wearing something?

„It’s armor. Ein is wearing armor, right?“

„I see. That’s how it looks to you, Horus-dono. However, like Mel, I’m not wearing anything at all.“

That’s right….iron ant was originally a monster with hard skin, and it may have changed to look like armor due to humanization.

Anyway, in the desert where I thought there was nothing at first, I managed to make two new friends.

It’s supposed to be an alliance, though. However, it’s nice to make more friends like this, isn’t it?

Yes, I’m happy.

„Good morning, Lord-dono.“

„Good morning, Lord-sama.“

„Ah, um…good morning.“

I greeted them at the castle in the morning. Yes, for some reason they ended up living in the same castle as me.

It started with Mel, who said that since there were date palms, it would be nice if they could move their nest closer to the castle, if possible, to make trade more convenient for both parties.

I agreed, because I thought it would be convenient for us to exchange honey nearby, but Ein countered, and this time he asked to live in the castle to protect me.

I’m sure it’s not as easy for Ein as it is for Mel, though. Ein’s nest, or rather fort, was built in a place rich in iron sand, so it was impossible to move the entire fort.

That’s why Ein decided to live in the castle, leaving the fort and its surroundings in the hands of a substitute ant.

It was hard for me to give permission to Mel but not to Ein, so I ended up allowing him to stay at the castle.

Today, I had breakfast with Ein and Mel. We ate the food we had hunted and the date palms.

We can eat cactus, and we have water, so we can have a good meal. The leftover ingredients were preserved in the vacuum sand. (TN: by cactus he means cactus fruit here)

But this is the desert, and you never know when things can go wrong. I thought it would be better to hunt as much food as possible, so I came hunting with Ein and Mel today.

„Lord-dono! Please leave this to me. I’ll use this treasured spear given to me by Lord-dono to kill the prey!“

With that, he struck the sand with spear. Well, the spear that Ein is holding now was originally created with magic to replace the spear I had turned into iron sand.

He was quite pleased with it. Well, I guess it’s okay if he’s that happy. I don’t feel bad about turning the first one into iron sand anymore.

Ein and Mel knew more about the desert than I did. The one I’m dealing with right now is a lion that I also dealt with right after I arrived here.

„That’s Wüste Löwe . It’s a demon beast.“ (TN: original name is yusuterēvu, Wüste Löwe means Desert lion in German)

Oh, after all it looked like a lion demon beast. No wonder the power of the claws is high.

„Are you sure you can handle it alone?“

„No problem. I’ve evolved to the level where I can handle it—„

He then revealed himself in front of the demon beast called Wüste Löwe. The demon beast noticed Ein and snarled at him.

„How dare you think that you can defeat me! Now, come at me!“

„Gauuuuu!“

The lion demon beast leaps at Ein, but Ein lightly avoided the lion’s strike and rotated his spear. Wüste Löwe’s side was deeply gouged.

„Gau—„

„This is the end! Ha!“

When Ein swung his spear, the lion demon beast was blown away and rolled across the desert. I probed it with my ‘Sand Detection’, but it was defeated brilliantly.

„Ein is amazing! And also your attack reached me even though I was far away, didn’t it?“

„I put my magic power into the spear. I can’t use magic spells, but I can fight like this.“

„That’s amazing! As expected from someone who is King of the iron ants.“

„How kind! It’s a great honor for Ein to be praised by his Lord!“ (TN: first is nanto, I translated it like How kind!, but in general it means what!, he is surprised by the words of his Lord-dono)

In front of me, Ein got down on one knee. No, I think that’s a bit of an exaggeration….

„Lord-sama! I’ll go next!“

Mel declared that and looked up at the sky. What I saw there was a single bird.

„It’s a desert eagle. It’s delicious, but Mel, it’s in the sky, you know that?“

„Well, please look.“

Then, to my surprise, Mel created a light bow and arrow and shot at the desert eagle. The bird with the arrow stuck in it fell headlong.

„Is that, light magic?“

„Yes. I can use it now that I have evolved after being given name by the Lord-sama.“

„Is that so!? No, that’s unlikely, even if she tells me that, but light magic is a pretty valuable attribute…..

„They’re all awesome. Mel is a Light magician, Ein is a genius with spears, and Isis is a Life magician. I’m just hazy compared to everyone.“ (TN: he is a joke, or he can’t be compared to everyone else, he is feeling down here, 僕なんて霞んじゃうぐらいだね original)

„No, that’s not true.“

„Compared to the Lord’s magic, this is nothing.“

„I’m nothing compared to Horus, who can build a sand castle, create an oasis, and use a lot of sand golems.“

„Ngo!“

What? I thought I was complimenting everyone, but it seems like I’m the one who is being praised…..

Hmm, but I can only manipulate sand, right? I don’t think I’m that great.

„Ah! Horus, look at this!“

Then Isis seemed to notice something and pointed at something in the desert. When she and I went there, we saw some kind of plant growing.

„Is this corn?“

There was some kind of white colored grain-like thing growing there.

„No, it’s sorghum, and the white one is very nutritious and very tasty. We’re so lucky to find this in the desert!“ (TN: google sorghum to see what it is)

Isis told us excitedly. Isis is familiar with plants, probably because she uses Life magic.

Yeah, Isis taught us about it, and since it’s a good opportunity, I’m going to collect this sorghum. I’ve heard that it can be made into bread. Hooray! This will make our meals more colorful! (TN: by more colorful it means more things to eat)

<<< Previous

Next>>>

9 thoughts on “Let’s Create a Sand Kingdom With Sand Magic – Chapter 11

  1. Greetings from Germany!
    What I want to correct you in is “Wüste(n) Löwe” it has something to do with singular and plural so in English it would be “deserts lion” .

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started